Waiting in Anticipation…

Only a few more hours until the Hurricanes vs. Penguins game. Let’s hope since they’re on home ice, the Canes will pwn like I know they can. Now, I’m not that big of a Hurricanes fan, though I don’t mind watching them (especially Staal and Ward), but my hate for the Pens just eclipses everything. Those stupid birds cannot have a three-game lead; I won’t let them. And its not just anger sprouting from the Capital’s loss in Series 2 to the Penguins…

I genuinely dislike the Penguins, especially that stupid captain of theirs. Though, I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place because I love Evgeni Malkin… a lot. So, I want Malkin to do well…just not well enough to win the game.

Hopefully, at the end of the night, I will have an idea of the Hurricanes’ chances to move on… My ideal Stanley Cup Finals would be Chicago Blackhawks vs. Carolina Hurricanes, though I’m sure the chances of either are slim. But a girl can hope.

Speaking of the Blackhawks, last night’s game was amazing. Sharpie getting the winning goal in OT made me smile. Let’s hope they can keep the momentum and tie up the series.

Only two and a half hours to go…

– Anna

Leave a comment

Filed under Anna's Blog, Stanley Cup Playoffs

Leave a Reply

