*sigh*

It has been a slow few days in the hockey world, though I swear if the fan-updated Capitals twitter posts ONE MORE TWEET about how apparently, the Capitals have something in common with the Cavaliers or that they drafted six skaters, I’m going to kill someone. Seriously! Stop blocking up my twitter!

Anyway, I was perusing random hockey message boards, looking for nothing in particular, and found this gem of a video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KsxyODIdXJM

While the Penguins’ win of the Cup is STILL a sore subject for me (I try to ignore all things Stanley-related), this video made me laugh ridiculously hard. I mean, it’s obvious it was done by a guy, and I’m wondering why he spent so much time on the rap and video. Meghan and I are wondering who he has a bigger mancrush on, Crosby or Malkin. If someone asked, they’d TOTALLY make my day XD

In other news, free agency begins soon, and while management has been unclear, GMGM did mention he would be watching the market. I hope if the Caps do accquire someone, it’s not someone gross. Haha. Also, it is a question who is going to be staying in Washington. The UFAs are Brashear, Giroux, Johnson, Kozlov, Fedorov, and Kronwall. We all know Kozzie and Feds won’t be back, and it is in question whether Brash will be back. I adore Brashear, honestly. He’s just amusing to me, and I’m afraid if he leaves the Caps, no one else will put up with his crap. I know I wouldn’t put up with it if I was in management’s position. When it comes to Johnson, Meghan has touched on the subject. She has more of an attachment to him, though I don’t have a problem with him. I just wonder if he sticks around, will he be even played? At this point, Varlamov and Neuvirth have proven themselves as being future star goalies, even at the age of 21. We all watched Varly dominate during the playoffs, and Neuvirth helped lead the Bears to a Calder Cup.  Both are amazing players, and if Johnson sticks around, he may not even be played. Remember, we still have Theodore… unfortunately.

We’ll just have to see what happens.

In news of renewed contracts: Bourque, Fehr, Gordon, Jurcina, Morrisonn, Pinizzotto, Schultz, and Wilson are returning to the club for the 2009-2010 season. Honesty, the only ones I care about are Bourque, Fehrsie, Gordon, Juicy, and Mo. I absolutely adore Mo, Juicy, and Gordon, and I am glad to see they’re going to be back :]

– Anna

Leave a comment

Filed under Anna's Blog, Hershey Bears, Stanley Cup Playoffs, Washington Capitals

Leave a Reply

