Epic/Epic Fail: Not Another One!

A run down of recent events and their placement of a scale of epic to epic fail:

Epic:
Nicklas Backstrom has his own website; http://www.backstrom19.com

photo

BABY FUDGEBALL! He’s so cute! What a little nugget! (thank you too many episodes of Chelsea Lately)

I love it for giving me this photo even if there is, what I’m sure Mike Green would agree, a criminal lack of bling.

Epic Fail:

photo1

Yes, Meghan there is a Santa Claus. And, if your a good little girl he WON’T bring you this for Christmas: Washington Capitals Snuggie. This disturbing image is brought to you by Google and the flu.

Some what irrelevant yet epic no?

Epic:
CAPS WON!
bruins1__1233104746_5446.jpg
Jose Theodore did you get you get surgery this summer? A head-out-of-ass-appendectomy perhaps? Well what ever you did keep it up. (I enjoy that picture looks like Kobasew is getting a smack down)

Epic Fail:
fail_whale.jpg
I used Photoshop to make an epic graphic for Bruins V. Caps season opener and my computer I had it on self imploded and I couldn’t show it to you. Hence Senior fail whale.

Epic:

I miss Brashear. Nice to give Marc the one that his brothers could give him the most crap about. Letterman not that funny as usual. I just enjoy looking at Henrik Lundqvist.

Epic Fail:
ept_sports_nhl_experts-712537931-1254503694.jpg?ymOk8.BDILARNMJ.
Some thing about this photo just really creeps me out. I thinks its Pens Staal. He looks dazed (and by dazed I mean was hitting the happy juice) and way too old to be hanging out with the other four. And whoever the guy in the black shirt is. He looks like a even more mutant version of Crosby. Like a experiment in Lemieux’s evil cloning laboratory went terribly wrong…

PS. Pen’s Staal nice shirt. Go buy a big boy shirt.

Epic:
Two search terms that came up today that were too good to pass up telling you all about:
Bruce Laich
photo2

… I don’t know. Maybe some Bostonian cougar got confused.

Evgeni Malkin Chin
photo3

You creepers are freaks. (unless you who googled this reads our blog then you’re a lovely well adjusted person) Chin? What? And, I use this picture because I can.

Epic:
Patrick Sharp called Adam Burish his “other girlfriend”
http://www.chicagotribune.com/sports/hockey/blackhawks/chi-02-blackhawks-postcard-oct02,0,7832409.story
Balls in your court Ovechkin and Semin. We can’t have those Blackhawks upstaging your bromance.

Oh look I had to double up on epics. Must have been a pretty good hockey week then.

1 Comment

Filed under Adam Burish, Alex Ovechkin, Alexander Semin, Boston Bruins, Brooks Laich, Caps Won, Chicago Blackhawks, Epic/Epic Fail, Meghan's Blog, New York Rangers, Nicklas Backstrom, Other Players, Other Teams, Patrick Sharp, Pittsburgh Penguins, Washington Capitals

One response to “Epic/Epic Fail: Not Another One!

  1. Kayla

    I don’t know about you. But a snuggy, regardless of it’s hockey affiliation seems pretty toasty right about now. It’s a winner in my book.

Leave a Reply

