Les Capitals

Caps won in the shoot out 4-3 over the Canadiens. I only saw the 2nd and 3rd period so apparently I missed the only good period. I will say it Green played much like he should be playing. He made a pretty sweet bit of stick handling while on his butt against the board with a guy looming over him. Let’s keep it up, eh, Green?

Other wise the Caps looked a very hot mess. I was highly disapointed. Nicklas Backstrom however I think has got his mojo back. Though he did not score a regulation or even OT goal he scored the winning shoot out goal that was very beautiful and I think he finaly turned that corner he needed. He was going on an almost month long goal-less streak. Yeah it didn’t count but I think it was the mental thing he needs.

But our Weagle scout of the game is:
Eric Fehr! For netting two goals including the tie goal.

Leave a comment

Filed under Caps Won, HOT MESS!, Meghan's Blog, Washington Capitals, Weagle Scout

Leave a Reply

