Little of This, Little of That

Quick scheduling note for the blog: There will be no non-NHL wraps up for the three Bears game over the weekend (and the Badgers are still on break). There will also be no after game Weagle scout post on Saturday and Monday. They will pick right back up after that and maybe with some bonus coverage of the World Junior Cup.

Speaking of the WJC, snaps for our John Carlson for making it on the US WJC team. And, super snaps for Caps prospect Johansson for being named captian of team Sweden. If you can get a feed, for US fans, I highly recommend watching a couple of the games particularly Canada versus Sweden. Their exhibition game was intense and Sweden had their sad little Swedish butts handed to them so they’ll be out for retribution when the game is actually on the line.

WJC starts on Saturday (Boxing Day for my Canadian and British buddies). The whole schedule is here: http://www.hockeycanada.ca/index.php/ci_id/61090/la_id/1.htm I found adthe.net (I think that’s the website name) had feeds for pre-comp but I do not know if it will be the same for the actual games.

I found out today I’m not the only one who used to think Neuvy was Asian. YES! Ha I’m not quite the idiot I thought I was. At least I didn’t think he was French Canadian like a person I know thought.

Still speaking of Neuvy, I need my Black and Gold season fans for this analogy that was posed, someone compared Neuvy to young AHL call-up/back-up goalie Brent Johnson. You remember that Johnson the “Groan, oh shit I didn’t realize he was in goal for this game”, bouncy in the goal Johnson. I don’t know if that is very fair to say that but I’m not very unbiased toward Neuvirth so I’d like to see what everyone else thinks about that analogy.

Have a good weekend everybody. I’ll probably be back Wednsday unless there is a Christmas miracle.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meghan's Blog, Random Ramblings, Washington Capitals, World Junior Cup

Leave a Reply

