Ohhhh Brooks, You Shake Me All Night Long

If you don’t know what Puck Daddy’s “Puck Tracks” is, it’s a podcast that basically consists of hockey players talking about music. Episode 2 features Brooks Laich.

Apparently, Brooks likes (haha) when band’s “hum a rhythm at the start of the song, where they go ‘ohhh, ohhh, ohhh…'” And while I do enjoy Brooksy demonstrating the ‘hummed rhythm’, I do not commend him on his example, 30 Seconds to Mars. Honestly, if I wanted to listen to an old man (okay, Jared Leto’s only 38…but close enough) ‘hum a rhythm’, I’d pay more attention in band. I do not like 30 Seconds to Mars, and while I do believe I may have a song on my iPod, Brooksy does not earn himself some brownie points for that one.

What does earn Brooks some major points is his second example: AC/DC’s “You Shook Me All Night Long” – a classic. And while I could play on the innuendos, I will simply say that I applaud his choice and, of course, am grateful for Brooksy putting the picture in my mind of him playing drums in the basement pretending he’s in AC/DC.

It’s a short podcast, about five minutes, and is worth listening to, even if you Laich’s adorableness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Anna's Blog, Brooks Laich, Washington Capitals

Leave a Reply

