I Wanna Be the Very Best!

If you were a kid of the 90s, you remember Pokemon. Admit it, you had the cards, video games, stuffed animals, movies, and watched the television show every Saturday morning.

So, I was thinking, if some of the Caps were Pokemon, who would they be?

 

The face of the Pokemon craze. Always happy. Known for bursts of “intense electrical offensive…forces”.

 

Well-trained. Extremely loyal to friends.

 

Well-behaved unless angered. Known to lash out. Rash. “Rage attacks”. Sassy.

 

Adorable. Sings people to sleep. Did I mention adorable?

 

Generally well-mannered. Loyal. A bit sassy.

 

Kind of dopey. Unable to think clearly. Not the brightest. Stronger and more clever than he looks.

I am sure I have put your mind at ease. Enjoy 😀

[Credit to Bulbapedia for the info]

3 Comments

Filed under Alex Ovechkin, Alexander Semin, Anna's Blog, Brooks Laich, Matt Bradley, Mike Green, Nicklas Backstrom, Random Ramblings, Washington Capitals

3 responses to “I Wanna Be the Very Best!

  1. Angela

    That was awesome!

  2. Oh gosh, how fitting that Semin’s Charmander.

    My favorite (sometimes begrudgingly, Mr I -Take-Dumb-Penalties) Cap and my favorite Pokemon.

    😛

  3. jenf1

    HAHAHAHA I was teaching by the time this craze hit, so I have seen all the cards, but NO CLUE who/what other than Pikachu they were named, or the powers. This is a riot, I want to print them out and have CPASKIDS give away some night. Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

